m.a.x. museo

m.a.x. museo

Via Dante Alighieri 6
6830 Chiasso
T +41 (0)91 695 08 88
F +41 (0)91 695 08 96
info@maxmuseo.ch

 

Instagram: @maxmuseo
Facebook: Max Museo
Twitter: @maxmuseo

 

 

Opening times
Tuesday-Sunday
10 am – 12 noon
2 pm – 6.00 pm

 

Special opening days

Thursday 01.11.2018: All Saints
Saturday 08.12.2018: Immaculate Conception
Wednesday 26.12.2018: Boxing Day

 

Tuesday 01.01.2019: New Year’s Day
Sunday 06.01.2109: Epiphany
Tuesday 19.03.2019: St. Joseph’s Day
Sunday 21.04.2019: Easter
Monday 22.04.2019: Easter
Thursday 30.05.2019: Ascension
Sunday 09.06.2019: Pentecost
Monday 10.06.2019: Whit Monday
Thursday 20.06.2019: Corpus Domini
Saturday 29.06.2019: Saints Peter and Paul

 

Closed
Every Monday (except for special opening days)
Monday 24.12.2018: Christmas Eve
Tuesday 025.12.2018: Christmas Day
Monday 31.12.2018: New Year’s Eve

 

Tuesday 05.03.2019: Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday 05.03.2019: Shrove Tuesday
Friday 19.04.2019: Good Friday
Saturday 20.04.2019: Easter Saturday
Wednesday01.05.2019: Labour Day

 

Summer closing m.a.x. museo 2019
From Sunday 29.07.2019 to Monday 19.08.2019 inclusive

 

 

 

 


 

Staff

 

Nicoletta Ossanna Cavadini
Director
T +41 (0)91 695 08 88
nicoletta.cavadini@maxmuseo.ch

 

Amanda Prada
Responsible for coordination, communication, public relations
T +41 (0)91 695 08 90
+41 (0)76 563 34 77
amanda.prada@maxmuseo.ch

 

Katia Bernasconi
Director’s secretary
T +41 (0)91 695 08 88
katia.bernasconi@chiasso.ch

 

Scilla Ruggiero
Administrative secretary
T +41 (0)91 695 08 88
scilla.ruggiero@chiasso.ch

 

Sharon Scimè
Specialist collaborator and documentalist
T +41 (0)91 695 08 91
sharon.scime@maxmuseo.ch

 

Gianfranco Gentile
Palmerino Damiano

Custodian
T +41 (0)91 695 08 94
gianfranco.gentile@maxmuseo.ch
palmerino.damiano@chiasso.ch

 

Amanda Prada
External press office
For Switzerland and Insubria
M +41 (0)76 563 34 77
T +41 (0)91 695 08 88
ufficio.stampa@maxmuseo.ch (Svizzera)
press@maxmuseo.ch (Insubria)


Anna Defrancesco Gatti
CLP Relazioni Pubbliche
External press office
for Italy
T +39 02 367 55 700
M +39 349 61 07 625
anna.defrancesco@clponline.it


 

Getting here

 

On foot
In the square with Chiasso Town Hall, turn into Via Vincenzo Vela, forming a right angle with Corso San Gottardo; then turn left into Via Dante Alighieri.

By train
St. Gotthard railway line, alight at Chiasso international railway station

By bus
AMSA
Line 1 (Chiasso – Mendrisio)
Line 2 (Circolare Basso Mendrisiotto)
511 (Chiasso – Pedrinate – Seseglio – Balerna)

 

SPT Como
CC1 (Chiasso – Como Centre – S. Fermo)

AutoPostale
513 (Chiasso – Vacallo – Morbio Superiore – Mendrisio)
515 (Chiasso – Morbio Inferiore – Muggio)
517 (Chiasso – Novazzano – Mendrisio)

 

By car
A2 motorway (Basel–Chiasso) exit Chiasso centre
From Italy: A9 motorway, Brogeda customs, first exit Chiasso

 

By plane
Lugano– Agno Airport is 29 km away
Milan Malpensa Airport 60 km away
Milan Linate Airport 70 km away

 


 

Services

 

Bookshop
Located at the entrance to the m.a.x. museo. Open at exhibition times and days.
Books, gadgets, toys, postcards and much more!

 

Wardrobe and storage items
No rucksacks and handbags are allowed in the exhibition spaces, but the m.a.x. museo has a wardrobe and lockers for storing handbags and small bags.

 

Disabled access
The m.a.x. museo has disabled access.

 

 

 

Where to stay

 

Arthotel – Hotel Garni Centro
Corso San Gottardo 80
6830 Chiasso
(ingresso da Via Giuseppe Verdi)
T-F +41 (0)91 682 36 86
info@hotelgarnicentro.com
www.hotelgarnicentro.com

 

Mövenpick Albergo Touring
Piazza Indipendenza 1
6830 Chiasso
T +41 (0)91 682 53 31
F +41 (0)91 682 56 61
hotel.touring@moevenpick.com

 

Bahnhof Haus
Via G. Motta
6830 Chiasso
T +41 (0)91 683 90 50
F +41 (0)91 683 90 51
info@bahnhofhaus.com
www.bahnhofhaus.com

 

Hotel Piramide
Via ai Crotti 11
6830 Chiasso
T +41 (0)79 444 33 94
bfabio@tvn.hu
www.piramidechiasso.com